"Day after day, in the temple courts and from house to house, they never stopped teaching and proclaiming the good news that Jesus is the Messiah." Acts 5:42

February 2 - June 8, 2014

Listen to Weekly Sermons Online

 

DOWNLOADS

Sermon Series Overview, including a Small Group Schedule

Scripture Memory Verses Part 1

Scripture Memory Verses Part 2

"I Am" Small Group Guide

 

The spring New Testament sermon series at Kenwood moves toward the person and work of our Lord Jesus Christ. We will engage the presentation of Jesus’ life and the meaning of his death and resurrection in the GOSPEL OF JOHN. In part one (12 weeks), we will follow the series of personal testimonies about Jesus which structure John’s gospel as we move toward the celebration of Easter on April 20th. We hope to gain greater certainty about who Jesus is and greater confidence that our own lives can offer testimony about Christ today. In part two (7 weeks) beginning April 27th, we will devote one week to each of the seven “I AM” statements of Jesus in the GOSPEL OF JOHN. This series builds on the Genesis series in the fall with the theme of God extending His family of faith in Christ to all who believe in His name.

 

SCRIPTURE MEMORY:

We will memorize selected Scriptures from John each week and recite them together in worship on Sundays using the NIV.

Scripture Memory Verses Part 1

Scripture Memory Verses Part 2

Sunday, February 2, 2014

“Testimonies That You May Believe And Have Life In Christ”

John 20:30-31

David Palmer

Sunday, February 9, 2014

“John’s Own Testimony About Christ”

John 1:1-18

David Palmer

Sunday, February 16, 2014

“John the Baptist’s Testimony about Christ”

John 1:19-35

David Palmer

Sunday, February 23, 2014

“Mary’s Testimony About Christ”

John 2:1-11

David Palmer

Sunday, March 2, 2014

“Nicodemus’ testimony about Christ”

John 3:1-21

David Palmer

Sunday, March 9, 2014

“The Samaritan Woman’s Testimony about Christ”

John 4:4-42

David Palmer

Sunday, March 16, 2014

“God the Father’s Testimony about Christ”

John 5:1-39

David Palmer

Sunday, March 23, 2014

“The Conflicting Testimony of the Crowds about Christ”

John 7:12-46

David Palmer

Sunday, March 30, 2014

“The Blind Man’s Testimony about Christ”

John 9:1-39

David Palmer

Sunday, April 6, 2014

“The Holy Spirit’s Testimony about Christ”

John 14:15-27; 15:26-16:15

David Palmer

Sunday, April 13, 2014

“The Scripture's Testimony about Christ”

John 12:12-33

David Palmer

Sunday, April 20, 2014

“Mary Magdalene’s and Thomas’ Testimony about Christ"

John 20:1-31

David Palmer

Sunday, April 27, 2014

“I AM who I am"

Exodus 3:1-15; John 1:14-18

Mark Shaffer

Sunday, May 4, 2014

“I AM the Bread of Life"

John 6:1-14; 28-51

David Palmer

Sunday, May 11, 2014

“I AM the Light of the World"

Genesis 1:1-5; John 1:1-5; 8:12

David Palmer

Sunday, May 18, 2014

“I AM the Gate, the Good Shepherd for the Sheep"

Ezekiel 34:11-16, 22-23; John 10:7-16

David Palmer

Sunday, May 25, 2014

“I AM the Resurrection and the Life"

John 11:1-27

David Palmer

Sunday, June 1, 2014

“Encounter with Ultimate Reality"

John 14:1-7

Rev. Kit Ripley

Sunday, June 8, 2014

“I AM the True Vine”

John 15:1-16

David Palmer

Kenwood Baptist Church  |  8341 Kenwood Rd. Cincinnati, OH 45236  |  (513) 791-0355 Mon.-Fri. 9am-4pm